Christmas in Momence

Acts of Kindness Bookmark – print one for yourself and for a friend!

Join us Thursday, December 13 at noon or Saturday, December 15 at 3pm for a viewing of A Charlie Brown Christmas. Bring a snack for yourself or to share!

Scripture Readings for Advent

If you would like to read scripture that is applicable to the Advent season, check back here every week for the weekly readings. Or click here to get the whole list.

Saturday, December 8, 2018

Scripture Reading: Luke 9:1–6

Additional Scriptures: Malachi 4:1–6; Luke 1:68–79


Second Sunday of Advent, December 9, 2018
Scripture Reading: Luke 3:1–6

Additional Scriptures: Malachi 3:1–4; Luke 1:68–79; Philippians 1:3–11

Monday, December 10, 2018
Scripture Reading: Isaiah 40:1–11

Additional Scriptures: Psalm 126; Romans 8:22–25

Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Scripture Reading: Isaiah 19:18–25

Additional Scriptures: Psalm 126; 2 Peter 1:2–15

Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Scripture Reading: Luke 7:18–30

Additional Scriptures: Psalm 126; Isaiah 35:3–7

Thursday, December 13, 2018
Scripture Reading: 2 Corinthians 8:1–15

Additional Scriptures: Isaiah 12:2–6; Amos 6:1–8

Friday, December 14, 2018
Scripture Reading: Isaiah 12:2–6

Additional Scriptures: Amos 8:4–12; 2 Corinthians 9:1–15

Saturday, December 15, 2018
Scripture Reading: Luke 1:57–66

Additional Scriptures: Isaiah 12:2–6; Amos 9:8–15


First Sunday of Advent, December 2, 2018

Scripture Reading: Luke 21:25–36

Additional Scriptures: Psalm 25:1–10; Jeremiah 33:14–16; 1 Thessalonians 3:9–13

Monday, December 3, 2018

Scripture Reading: 2 Peter 3:1–18

Additional Scriptures: Numbers 17:1–11; Psalm 90

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Scripture Reading: Revelation 22:12–16

Additional Scriptures: 2 Samuel 7:18–29; Psalm 90

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Scripture Reading: Luke 11:29–32

Additional Scriptures: Psalm 90; Isaiah 1:24–31

Thursday, December 6, 2018

Scripture Reading: Malachi 3:5–12

Additional Scriptures: Luke 1:68–79; Philippians 1:12–18a

Friday, December 7, 2018

Scripture Reading: Philippians 1:18b–26

Additional Scriptures: Malachi 3:13–18; Luke 1:68–769

Christmas Morning Worship Service:

Tuesday December 25 @ 8:00am

Come in your favorite pajamas or all dressed up – we will have a brief service to worship Jesus on this special day of remembering his birth.